Introducing the 31 Days Blog Challenge

Question: How many times did you think “I’d be so great to start a blog” before actually doing it? 5? 10? 20?

Well, I have the feeling I just won this procrastinating battle. It’s been – wait for it – 4 years, 1 month, a couple of days and a handful of hours since I first thought “hey! blog”.

You’d ask (maybe not, but I have to start somewhere, so let’s pretend you did) what kept me so busy that I couldn’t even find two hours on the weekend to open a blog. To that I respond – there’s the fun part: absolutely nothing. I basically spent the past few years waiting for a sign (yeah, right) from the cosmos that it was the right time to start writing. And you know what? As crazy as it sounds, I may have finally found it.

A little flashback is in order. Back on New Year’s Eve, my best friend’s old friend David was in town and he joined the two of us in our “granny-style party” – I don’t drink, we both don’t know how to dance and we never set a foot in a disco, we basically spent the evening eating (she’s such a great cook!) while watching movies. The thing is, he was quite the entertainer and between a funny anecdote and the other he said very seriously “this year’s the year of the change”.

It probably was his being strangely serious that struck me, but anyhow, I still keep thinking about those words whenever something strange happens, and guys, a lot has happened since: Leo won the Oscar, I had my first real adult relationship, my best friend left his historic girlfriend after 7 and a half year (I was more shocked than he was), I finally decided to get a tattoo, I quit a moderation position in a website where I have worked for the past two years, my little sister graduated from high school, I am about to move out of my parents’ house and I may be falling in love with one of my best friends.

At this point, the obvious conclusion was that this year’s the year, so here I am, starting my long awaited blog and to make sure I start with the right foot I am going all for it, beginning straight away with the 31 Days Blog Challenge: each day a new topic to let you know get to know me better (and let me do the same with you). I really hope you’re going to like it!

daysblogchallenge

So, without further ado, let’s get this thing started: make yourself comfortable, here’s a cup of coffee and a chocolate croissant on the house. Welcome aboard!

Sam

28 thoughts on “Introducing the 31 Days Blog Challenge

  1. Pingback: 20 Facts About Me – The Coffee Gal

  2. Pingback: Meaning of my blog name – The Coffee Gal

  3. Pingback: Earliest childhood memory – The Coffee Gal

  4. Pingback: My guilty pleasure – The Coffee Gal

  5. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Coffee Gal

  6. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Coffee Gal

  7. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Coffee Gal

  8. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Coffee Gal

  9. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Caffeine Gal

  10. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Caffeine Gal

  11. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Caffeine Gal

  12. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Caffeine Gal

  13. Pingback: 20 Facts About Me – The Caffeine Gal

  14. Pingback: Meaning of my blog name – The Caffeine Gal

  15. Pingback: Earliest childhood memory – The Caffeine Gal

  16. Pingback: My guilty pleasure – The Caffeine Gal

  17. Pingback: First not-so-celebrity crush – The Caffeine Gal

  18. Pingback: Most Proud Moment – The Caffeine Gal

  19. JJ

    At the beginning of this year I told myself it was going to be the year of change too and i got my friends onto it too!

    I told myself i wanted to start a blog and keep it going too and while I’ve managed to post a few things I’ve hit a rough patch on what i think would be interesting enough to post.

    My question is would you mind if i used the 31 Days Blog Challenge on mine? I think it’s fab!

    Also, loving everything of yours I’ve read so far! Glad I’ve found this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there!
      I wouldn’t mind at all, go ahead! 🙂
      Just one thing: if it’s not too much trouble, could you add a link to this post? Thanks in advance 😉
      Looking forward to read your upcoming posts!

      Like

  20. Pingback: If I Won The Lottery… – The Caffeine Gal

  21. Pingback: Favorite Quote – The Caffeine Gal

  22. Pingback: D1: Introduction (to the 31 Day Blog Challenge) – Hodgepodge Corner

  23. Pingback: 31 Days of Blogging Challenge. – Happy Little Housewife

  24. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  25. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

