Meaning of my blog name

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 3 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 2)

Today we’re talking about the origins of the blog’s name. Believe it or not, that was the most difficult decision I made since I (first) decided to open the blog.

I thought about it long and hard and end up having (no kidding) several notebook pages filled with lists of possible names.

Are you familiar with the Amy Poehler’s quote on doing instead of thinking?

Great people do things before they're ready.They do things before they know they can do it..png

I never took it too much into account, super organized as I am, but ended up reading it this Tuesday and decided to get out to my comfort zone and actually follow Amy’s advice.

I’ve always been a Fall person and I have a special feeling towards November in particular, so reading it on the 1st of the month was really too much of a coincidence to not do anything about it and as you can see, here I am. 🙂

This whole parenthesis to say that as I decided to go for it and create it in less than 24 hours, I couldn’t waste too much time on the name and just focused on finding a name to which I could really relate and that wasn’t just cool to say.

After a greatly unproductive half an hour, I decided to keep it short and simple. “The” for sure. Couldn’t decide between girl and woman, so I went for “gal“. Lastly, the one thing most of my friends would probably associate me with straight away if asked: “coffee“.

So, the + caffeine (coffee was already taken) + gal, as simple as that.

Now I’m curious, how did you decide your blog name?

Have a great day, see you tomorrow!

Sam

18 thoughts on “Meaning of my blog name

  1. Pingback: Earliest childhood memory – The Coffee Gal

  2. Pingback: My guilty pleasure – The Coffee Gal

  3. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Coffee Gal

  4. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Coffee Gal

  5. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Coffee Gal

  6. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Coffee Gal

  7. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Caffeine Gal

  8. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Caffeine Gal

  9. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Caffeine Gal

  10. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Caffeine Gal

  11. Pingback: Earliest childhood memory – The Caffeine Gal

  12. Pingback: My guilty pleasure – The Caffeine Gal

  13. Pingback: First not-so-celebrity crush – The Caffeine Gal

  14. Pingback: Most Proud Moment – The Caffeine Gal

  15. Pingback: If I Won The Lottery… – The Caffeine Gal

  16. Pingback: Favorite Quote – The Caffeine Gal

  17. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  18. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

