My guilty pleasure

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 5 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 2, 3, 4)

As sad as it may sound, sugar is my guilty pleasure, and the reason for that is pretty ridiculous.

As you probably already understood, I l-o-v-e coffee. I also love going to bed really late (way too late, if you ask my Mom), and I often stay up till 2 or 3 am studying – I normally divide the total amount of pages I have to study into smaller unities (for instance, 600 pages becomes 50 pages a day for 12 days) and do not go to bed until I’ve finished my “daily dosis of knowledge” (Gosh, it sounds so sad put this way! lol).

Of course, we all know that the best way to deal with tiredness (apart from actually going to sleep, obviously) is drinking coffee.

Now, just imagine how much coffee someone like me is capable of drinking on a daily basis. The answer? Way too much. And you know what always comes with coffee? That’s right, sugar.

So, to quote Frost, I found myself in front of a turning point: I could either drastically reduce the cups of coffee or the amount of sugar I put in it.

Needless to say, I chose the second one and as for today, I’m proud to announce that I got to reduce it from 3 teaspoons per cup to just one small, little, tiny one.

Anyhow, from time to time, whenever I find myself in a special occasion, I like to indulge and drink it with 2 teaspoons for old time’s sake. And you know what? It tastes so painfully good!

That was my small confession of the day, but now I’m curious: what is your guilty pleasure? Do you try to overcome it or do you accept it and try to live with it?

As always, I’ll see all you tomorrow, have a great day!

Sam


my guilty pleasure.png

14 thoughts on “My guilty pleasure

  1. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Coffee Gal

  2. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Coffee Gal

  3. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Coffee Gal

  4. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Coffee Gal

  5. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Caffeine Gal

  6. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Caffeine Gal

  7. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Caffeine Gal

  8. Pingback: 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of – The Caffeine Gal

  9. Pingback: First not-so-celebrity crush – The Caffeine Gal

  10. Pingback: Most Proud Moment – The Caffeine Gal

  11. Pingback: If I Won The Lottery… – The Caffeine Gal

  12. Pingback: Favorite Quote – The Caffeine Gal

  13. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  14. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

