3 Personality Traits I am Proud of

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 6 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Do you ever go through dark days in which everybody else seems to be perfect in comparison to you? Well, today’s challenge is a great way to try to bet on ourselves for once.

Here are 3 aspects of my personality that I got to value more and more over time:

  1. I’m a very rational person, which in the past has made it possible to psychoanalyze myself when I was going through some difficult times and find the right motivation to look ahead instead of focusing on the problems I was having. This also helps me getting my friends out of the same situations, whenever they seem to find themselves on dead-end streets, which over time has helped me becoming proud of this trait of my personality instead of trying to hide it.
  2. I am very calm, which isn’t always a nice thing as is gets often mistaken for lack of personality. Anyhow, this also means I (almost, I’m still human) never lose my temper, and you know what frustrates overbearing people more than anything? Seeing that the other person is perfectly calm, as it gives them no satisfaction at all.
  3. I’m normally extremely shy, but whenever I notice that someone I’m with is just as shy as me, I suddenly become much more extrovert, which helps at the same time both the relationship and my personal growth (it’s very useful to get out of our comfort zones from time to time).

These were 3 things about me you may not have known. What about you? What are the traits of your personality that you value most?

Hope you’re having a lovely day, I’ll see you tomorrow!

Sam


3 mpersonality traits I am proud of.png

12 thoughts on “3 Personality Traits I am Proud of

  1. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Coffee Gal

  2. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Coffee Gal

  3. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Coffee Gal

  4. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Caffeine Gal

  5. Pingback: 10 Favorite Foods – The Caffeine Gal

  6. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Caffeine Gal

  7. Pingback: First not-so-celebrity crush – The Caffeine Gal

  8. Pingback: Most Proud Moment – The Caffeine Gal

  9. Pingback: If I Won The Lottery… – The Caffeine Gal

  10. Pingback: Favorite Quote – The Caffeine Gal

  11. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  12. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

