10 Favorite Foods

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 7 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 2, 34, 5, 6)

Not sure if I told you already, but I’m a foodie with the capital “f”. As they say,

They say.png

And I’m telling you that after spending 3 hours over lunch with my best friend at a great local Japanese restaurant with an all you can eat promotion at $10,90 (beverages excluded) where we – 2 gals in their 20s who had made a good breakfast not more than 4 hours before – ended up ordering and (needless to say) eating not 2, not 3, but 29 dishes.

With that in mind, imagine my panic the moment I looked at today’s challenge. 10 favorite foods? How exactly am I supposed to choose only 10 favorites? Still, I did my best to come up with a smart way to name as many as I possibly could within those 10, and here’s my ultimate list of foods I absolutely love and would totally recommend you to try if you haven’t already:

  1. Burritos/piadinas
  2. Rice + chicken curry/chicken with bamboo shoots and mushrooms
  3. Egg(plant)s in any shape or form
  4. Salad (gotcha! Bet you were thinking about a sad, small, green salad. Try to think of something at least twice as big, add tomatoes, chicken, boiled eggs, corn, peanuts and bread on the side, and here it is)
  5. Doner kebab + french fries
  6. (French) toasts
  7. Chocolate pancakes
  8. Tiramisù
  9. Profiteroles
  10. Cheesecake

(Now I’m hungry again, lol)

What are your favorite foods? Is there something from your area that you think I might not have eaten yet? If so, please make sure to tell me all about it in the comments below!

Have a yummy day,

Sam


SINCE 1972.png


 

11 thoughts on “10 Favorite Foods

  1. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Coffee Gal

  2. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Coffee Gal

  3. Pingback: Piercings and Tattoos – The Caffeine Gal

  4. Pingback: Old Photo of Me – The Caffeine Gal

  5. I am so glad you followed my blog, because I love yours! Now I want to be friends in real life. Great job picking 10 foods, that is a near impossible task. Any particular type of cheesecake that’s your favorite? I’m a sucker for an Oreo cheesecake.

    Like

  6. Pingback: First not-so-celebrity crush – The Caffeine Gal

  7. Pingback: Most Proud Moment – The Caffeine Gal

  8. Pingback: If I Won The Lottery… – The Caffeine Gal

  9. Pingback: Favorite Quote – The Caffeine Gal

  10. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  11. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

