Monthly Spread – Bullet Journal

As you probably know, a couple of days ago I started my very own bullet journal.

In my previous post, I said I wasn’t sure which layout to go for, but I wasn’t in a rush at all since I wouldn’t really need a monthly/weekly/daily log until the beginning of the second semester. Well, nevermind. Turns out that yes, I haven’t many things to do (mostly exams), but those few things are pretty big and it’d help immensely if I had my daily schedule planned quite a bit ahead.

So, here it is, my first monthly log (I included February on the same page as it helps me keep in mind that my time schedule’s tight).

Here’s the criteria I used when deciding how to assign a color to each activity:

  • Black: calendar’s layout, months, days of the week, dates;
  • Blue: countdowns (I’m having a lot of exams, so it helps to know how much time I have left to study for each one of them by simply giving a glance at the calendar);
  • Green: I just enrolled in a 50-hour intensive French course (part of my 101 things in 1001 challenge). It’s an A1, the lowest level possible, so I don’t think it should be difficult to follow, but it’ll obviously have some sort of impact on my day to day life as each lesson lasts roughly 3 hours + I’ll have to learn words, study how to pronounce things and grammar in general, so I decided to write it down in order to remember that even if in my head that just takes those 3 daily hours, it will probably mess up my routine a little;
  • Red: exams.

As I most certainly won’t be able to pass all of the exams the first time (some are very hard, some others are not my strong suit) I also added some post-its to be reminded of the upcoming dates (we can take them both in January and February), so that it’ll be easier to write the new dates when I’ll need to (and I’m fairly certain I will need it for almost all of them).

Lastly, I used some orange post-its for daily to-do lists (exams-related, mostly, so for example “study chapters 1 to 10”, “contact the professor”, …)

dsc02582fdfsdfsd

I’m pretty satisfied by this first layout: I love minimalism, but also like a little bit of color from time to time and I feel this is a nice combination of the two.

I’d really like to know what you think about it: is it too simple? Too empty? Do you have any suggestion? Let me know!

Sam

 

10 thoughts on “Monthly Spread – Bullet Journal

    1. Hello Audrey 🙂
      So glad you like it!
      Thank you, I’m not sure I’ll be able to stay this organized when lessons start again, I might have to add some more colors or post-its, but this is definitely a start 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you, I’m so glad you like it!
      Of course, here’s the link to my 101 things in 1001 days list: https://thecaffeinegal.wordpress.com/2016/12/29/101-things-in-1001-days/
      So have I, as soon as I first heard about it struck me as a great way to get out of my comfort zone in an organized way without having to deal with the usual New Year resolutions (which in my experience are almost never achievable goals).
      Let me know if you decide to create your own list! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

