Favorite Quote

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 12 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 234, 5, 67, 8, 9, 10, 11)

Today’s topic comes as a challenge since I’m known for being the kind of person who’s constantly writing down quotes and the thought of having to choose just one makes me want to skip it all, but – you know,

You’ve made your bed. Now lie in it.

With that in mind, I decided to go for a motivational quote, as I think it’ll be useful to share one now that January’s almost over and the charm of NY resolutions is gradually fading away.

Here we go:

HALDEN.png

What I love most about it is the lack of an actual motivational slogan, unlike the vast majority of motivational quotes.

It’s very blunt (almost too much, that’s why it’s so effective) as if it was saying: you know exactly what you want, so what else do you need?

What about you? Do you have a favorite quote, motivational or not?

Sam

7 thoughts on “Favorite Quote

    1. Hi Dani!
      Glad to hear that I’m not the only one! 🙂
      I’ll definitely check it out, thank you for the link.
      I love it: short, simple and to the point.
      Do you happen to know Thomas Kuhn? I got to know him and his work a while back during a Philosophy course and have thought about his ideas a lot ever since. I find his line of thought very similar to the one of your quote: you can’t have a revolution by following the same old rules just like you can’t expect different results from the same old rituals.
      Thank you for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. His work may come as too techical at times if you read it in order to apply it to life instead of science, but still I think you’d appreciate it!
        Thank YOU, it’s always a pleasure to talk about more serious topics. 🙂

        Like

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Bag – The Caffeine Gal

  2. Pingback: Timeline Of My Day – The Caffeine Gal

Leave a Reply

