Timeline Of My Day

31 Days Blog Challenge: Day 14 of 31 (first posts here: 1, 234, 5, 67, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)

Our second semester started a couple of days ago and – being just a week in – I couldn’t but appreciate the timing of the next topic on my 31 days blog challenge list.

This timeline’s still a work in progress since I’m not sure which lessons I’m actually going to follow, but at least it gives me a rough idea of what I should be doing at any given time.

Here we go:

photo585244874438407d9896

I tried to keep the schedule as vague as possible, ’cause I know for a fact that overplanning doesn’t work for me in the sense that I’m not used to making habits even though I may do something every single day and the exact same time for an extended period of time.

It may sound silly, but having activities planned down to the minute makes me anxious and whenever possible I prefer to switch to simple to-do lists instead.

At the moment, I’m following two courses on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday (which is 4 hours a day), but I’ll soon have to follow a new one two hours a day every day for four weeks. *[sarcasm] can’t wait [/sarcasm]*

Also, I’ll be working on an external project with a certain professor of mine (if you’re interested, you can find more on my intellectual crush here) for 3 to 4 days a week, but it’s mostly research work that I can do from home, so it’s difficult to estimate how much time it’ll take me and when.

For this reason, I decided to stick to a daily 6-hour classes schedule, even though I’ll be having just 4 hours of classes at least for now, in order to fill in the gaps with some work for the project.

What else? I decided that there’s no reason why I shouldn’t keep doing multiple things at a time, so I recently started to carry a non-college-related book with me at all times and I’ve been reading it on the train, between classes whenever I don’t have enough time to study, but plenty of time to do nothing, while eating, etc. (In case anyone’s interested, my current companion is Brave New World by Aldous Huxley.)

Last, but not least, some time ago I promised a friend that I’d try to get more sleep, so I’m trying not to go to bed after 1 a.m. And yes, for my standards that’s early, that’s how much the situation got out of hand.

I guess that’s all for now. What about you? Do you have a strict daily schedule?

Sam

 

 

4 thoughts on “Timeline Of My Day

Leave a Reply

