Mystery Blogger Award

A couple of days ago, out of the blue, something absolutely unexpected happened when the lovely Tish MacWebber nominated me for the Mystery Blogger Award, by Okoto Enigma. Thank you, Tish!

This post will be a shoutout to other notable bloggers and (hopefully) a nice way to discover new blogs.

First of all,

Mystery Blogger Award Rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and post a link to their blog
  • Mention the creator of the blog and provide a link to their blog also
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You have to nominate 10-20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice; with one strange or funny question
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

As I already did a sort of Q&A about myself some time ago, I decided to share with you 3 unusual facts about me:

  1. I get over break-ups by trying to become better at anything that my ex used to do and for which I admired him; (do you remember when I “suddenly” decided to learn French? Well…)
  2. I love organizing birthday parties and social events just as much as I dislike attending them;
  3. I can’t eat with someone watching me unless I feel at ease around him/her. That’s why I rarely eat lunch when I’m at the university and prefer to study during the break instead.

Now, Tish’s 5 questions to me:

  1. How long have you been blogging? I’ve been blogging since November 2016.
  2. If you could put a face and a name to your Muse, who would it be? (My silly question) That’s actually a great question. I often find myself thinking about specific people – normally close friends or people I admire – while writing and I end up adjusting the style and content to something I think they’d appreciate (like they would ever find my blog, but these are just details).
  3.  What is your why, as in why do you write? Like most of the things that I do, I write in the hope that it’ll teach me something about myself. Plus, I’m not very good at it, which makes it also a challenge (and I need challenges just as badly as I need air).
  4. Do you listen to music while writing?  If so, what artists and or types of music do you enjoy listening to while writing?  Does it change as your story develops? Rarely. When I do, it’s almost always classical music, so that I can have a pleasant background music, but still be able to focus 100% on what I’m doing. In this sense, no, it doesn’t change the story.
  5. Who is your favorite published author? Do you read their books only once, or do you read them frequently?  If you can’t narrow it down to just one, two or three are also acceptable as an answer, as I have three at the moment, and that is in the top three of a long list of many. As a bookworm, any question on the matter containing the word “favorite” terrifies me, so I fear I have no answer to the first question. I normally read books more than once, but not in their entirety, for instance, I often read multiple times specific chapters or passages I underlined when I was first reading them. Three books. Alright. I can do it. 1) The man without qualities by Musil (a man who’s so overwhelmed by the fact that whenever he chooses something, all its alternatives vanish, that tries not to choose anything, ever); 2) One, Nobody and One Hundred Thousand by Pirandello (a man discovers that the rest of the world sees him differently than he perceives himself and tries to grasp the meaning of not being able to see himself living); 3) Mortality by Hitchens (a heartbreaking, raw, deep, nostalgic, emotional trip to Tumortown alongside one of the smartest men of our century).

Now, I’d like to nominate

and ask them the following questions:

  1. What is your favorite post so far? Why?
  2. If you had a pseudonym, what would it be?
  3. What keeps you motivated in keeping your blog up and going?
  4. Do your friends and family know about your blog?
  5. If you could insert one of your favorite characters from literature into a movie/tv series, who would it be and where would you put him/her? (funny question)

Lastly, my “best” (seems a bit of a stretch, but let’s just go with it) posts:

  1. 101 things in 1001 days
  2. Proudest Moment
  3. 2017 Resolutions, a little late

mystery-blogger-award-logo.png

One thought on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | Reading While Eating

Leave a Reply

